Time and Tide, says:
Concurrently, all phased-out creatures part in and all creatures with phasing part out.
What precisely does it imply to be a phased-out creature?
- Does one thing like one of many God playing cards that makes itself conditionally not a creature apply whereas phased out, and trigger it to start out or cease being a phased-out creature?
- If an artifact is animated by a card like March of the Machines, after which phased out through another impact, is it a phased-out creature? Does it proceed to be a phased-out creature if March of the Machines leaves the battlefield earlier than it phases in?
- If one thing turns into a creature till finish of flip, and the flip ends whereas its phased-out, is it nonetheless a phased-out creature?
The reply to the final query is implied to be “no” through rule 702.26f, however it’s not acknowledged clearly, and the principles give me no hints on easy methods to interpret the opposite questions.
(The context for this query is questioning out of curiosity whether or not it was potential to abuse Disciple of Caelus Nin to attain the end result requested for in Can this sequence of occasions trigger a commander to be completely phased out? with out conceding the sport; my first thought was “no” as a result of all playing cards that use the templating “phases out till” particularly goal creatures, which implies Time and Tide can at all times carry them again, however then I puzzled …)