A creature solid with the upcoming value with time counters on it’s only a common enchantment everlasting.
A spell can’t be on the stack for a number of turns
In Magic: the Gathering, every flip is split right into a sequence of steps, and every step can solely finish if the stack is empty. Which means any spell should go away the stack, both by resolving or by being countered, in the identical step during which it’s solid. So, no spell can ever be on the stack in a flip after the one during which it was solid, and you can’t ever counter a spell that was solid in a earlier flip.
“Not a creature” doesn’t imply “not a everlasting”
The upcoming skill says that should you pay the upcoming value, the thing is “not a creature” so long as it has a time counter on it. “Creature” is only a card sort, like “artifact” or “enchantment”. If an impact says that one thing is “not a creature”, that simply implies that it would not have the creature sort, or any related subtypes, or energy and toughness. Nothing else about it adjustments; if it might in any other case be a everlasting, it is nonetheless a everlasting, only one that is not a creature.
Impending
The power is outlined in rule 702.126a:
702.176a. Impending is a key phrase that represents 4 talents. The primary and second are static talents that perform whereas the spell with impending is on the stack. The third is a static skill that features on the battlefield. The fourth is a triggered skill that features on the battlefield. “Impending N–[cost]” means “You could select to pay [cost] reasonably than pay this spell’s mana value,” “When you selected to pay this spell’s impending value, it enters with N time counters on it,” “So long as this everlasting’s impending value was paid and it has a time counter on it, it is not a creature,” and “In the beginning of your finish step, if this everlasting’s impending value was paid and it has a time counter on it, take away a time counter from it.” Casting a spell for its impending value follows the principles for paying different prices in guidelines 601.2b and 601.2f-h.
The entire current playing cards with the Impending skill are Enchantment Creature playing cards, so if one in every of them is solid by paying its impending value, it resolves identical to another everlasting spell, besides that so long as it has a time counter on it, it’s simply an Enchantment. It may be interacted with identical to another Enchantment. A counterspell targets spells on the stack, and it is a everlasting on the battlefield, so they don’t work together. Terror targets creatures, and this isn’t a creature, so they don’t work together. Naturalize, for instance, targets enchantments, so it might work together with one in every of these permanents.