20.3 C
New York
Thursday, September 18, 2025

magic the gathering – When are you able to forged Flash after casting Collective Voyage?


MtG works by a system of timing and precedence. The Lively Participant, participant whose flip it’s, can forged Sorceries when the stack is empty throughout their first or second Fundamental Section. After casting a spell and paying the required prices, together with mana prices, the spell waits on the stack for all gamers to cross precedence, then the highest object on the stack resolves.

Casting Collective Voyage for one {G} mana locations it on the stack, after which precedence is returned to you.

116.3c If a participant has precedence when she or he casts a spell, prompts a capability, or takes a particular motion, that participant receives precedence afterward.

You might select to forged Flash earlier than Collective Voyage resolves, in response to it, since Instants could also be forged anytime you’ve gotten precedence and you’ve got the required prices together with mana value {1}{U} to forged the spell. On this case, it might resolve first.

116.1a A participant could forged an on the spot spell any time she or he has precedence. A participant could forged a noninstant spell throughout his or her most important part any time she or he has precedence and the stack is empty.

You may additionally select to attend till after Collective Voyage resolves, when you’ll obtain precedence once more to forged spells and activate skills. On this case, it might resolve afterward.

116.3b The lively participant receives precedence after a spell or skill (apart from a mana skill) resolves.

116.4. If all gamers cross in succession (that’s, if all gamers cross with out taking any actions in between passing), the spell or skill on high of the stack resolves or, if the stack is empty, the part or step ends.

In the course of the decision of Collective Voyage, gamers could not forged spells, however could activate mana skills to go looking their library for land playing cards. The order of how a lot to pay is written on the cardboard, beginning with the participant who forged Collective Voyage and persevering with clockwise. In spite of everything gamers have determined how a lot to pay, the lands are positioned on the battlefield concurrently and Collective Voyage is positioned in its proprietor’s graveyard (having resolved).

116.1d A participant could activate a mana skill at any time when she or he has precedence,at any time when she or he is casting a spell or activating a capability that requires a mana fee, or at any time when a rule or impact asks for a mana fee (even in the midst of casting or resolving a spell or activating or resolving a capability).

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles