Suppose Participant A’s Sporogenic An infection enters enchanting Participant B’s 9-Lives Acquainted, and its ETB triggered skill is put onto the stack concentrating on Participant B. Participant B responds by casting Again to Nature, destroying Sporogenic An infection. When Sporgenic An infection’s ETB triggered skill resolves, can Participant B sacrifice 9-Lives Acquainted?
One of the best candidate for related rule appears to be…
608.2h If an impact requires data from the sport (such because the variety of creatures on the battlefield), the reply is decided solely as soon as, when the impact is utilized. If the impact requires data from a particular object, together with the supply of the power itself, the impact makes use of the present data of that object if it’s within the public zone it was anticipated to be in; if it’s now not in that zone, or if the impact has moved it from a public zone to a hidden zone, the impact makes use of the article’s final identified data. See rule 113.7a. If a capability states that an object does one thing, it’s the article because it exists—or because it most just lately existed—that does it, not the power.
I’m unclear on the learn how to apply the phrase “requires data from a particular object.” In my very own try and arrive at a solution, two distinctions arose…
-
About which object(s) does the impact require data? Does it take a look at the creature and think about “being enchanted by Sporogenic An infection” as details about that creature? Does it take a look at the enchantment and think about “enchanting 9-Lives acquainted” as details about that enchantment? Does it take a look at each the creature and the enchantment?
-
Does the phrase “apart from enchanted creature” seek advice from whichever object(s) the impact in the end appears to be like at intensionally or extensionally, for instance, within the case that the impact will take a look at simply the creature, does the impact say “hey recreation, give me details about 9-Lives Acquainted” (intensional) or “hey recreation, give me details about the creature which has the property of being enchanted by Sporogenic An infection”?
If the creature is the only object of question, and if “apart from enchanted creature” refers intensionally, then 9-Lives Acquainted is within the public zone it’s anticipated to be in, thus its present data must be used, and as it’s now not enchanted by Sporogenic An infection, it must be authorized for Participant B to sacrifice 9-Lives Acquainted. If the creature is the only object of question, but when as a substitute “apart from enchanted creature” refers extensionally, then the sport won’t discover any creature which has the property of being enchanted by Sporogenic An infection, and must use final identified data to seek out the creature which has that property, and thus it must be unlawful for Participant B to sacrifice 9-Lives Acquainted. By comparable logic, if the enchantment is the article of focus, then whatever the intensional VS extensional distinction, it must be unlawful for Participant B to sacrifice 9-Lives Acquainted. If each the creature and the enchantment are objects of question, then extra clarification could also be warranted.
What’s the proper method to interpret and apply this rule? A perfect reply would clearly describe the mechanics which tackle the broadest class of phrases doable, but when such consistency is to not be discovered, then not less than how does it apply to the phrase “apart from enchanted creature” as within the above case?